a screenshot of the D&B Hoover's site

D&B Hoovers

D&B Hoovers is an excellent  “one stop” database for company profiles, industry and market research reports, SWOT analyses, analyst reports, and more. Connect to: D&B Hoovers(note that this link will take you to a page where you must select D&B Hoover’s from a list) Note:  D&B Hoovers only allows 50 users on the site at the … Continued

Click to Connect to Investext

Investext

Investext offers authoritative analyst reports for publicly-traded companies as well as industry analysis reports. … Continued

Screenshot of Simmons OneView

Simmons Oneview

Contains demographic information about users of specific consumer products including: what they use, income and educational level, what types of media they use, and more. … Continued

PrivCo

PrivCo is a source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. It has profiles for over 850,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals … Continued

Mergent Intellect

An excellent source to find companies and competitors by user-defined search criteria, such as size, location, industry, sales, and more. Connect to:  Mergent Intellect  Access Info:  All Ohio University Campuses Use Mergent Intellect to create lists of companies by user-defined criteria Especially useful in identifying companies in a specific location by industry using NAICS or … Continued

CountryWatch

CountryWatch is a great resource for international business, giving you a quick overview of the political, economic, and social issues in countries around the world. Connect to:  CountryWatch  Format:  Subscription database Access :  All Ohio University Campuses Provides country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world. Includes basic information on … Continued

SRDS

SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) contains media profiles for various media categories and is an excellent marketing resource to understand media trends in specific DMAs. It is also a fantastic resource if you are trying to figure out where you should spend your advertising dollars in a particular market. … Continued

First Research

First Research provides industry profiles on over 600 industry segments covering the competitive landscape, products, operations, technology finance, regulation, and more. … Continued

Statista

Statista is an excellent source of business, economic, political, social, and historical statistics. It is a great place to simply search for you topic to find loads of relevant and useful statistics. … Continued

Datastream

Datastream is an advanced research tool thatcontains worldwide financial and economic data. It inncludes both current and historical data on equities, economic series, foreign exchange, interest rates, fixed income instruments, and derivatives. … Continued

OneSource

OneSource is an excellent database for company profiles, industry and market research reports, SWOT analyses, analyst reports, and more. … Continued

Bizminer

Bizminer is a great resource when developing business plans, or for any sort of entrepreneurship initiatives where you need to measure peer performance in an industry. It includes industry financial ratios, failure rates of businesses, local industry market research statistics, and more. … Continued

Uniworld

Uniworld is an online directory of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries, and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. … Continued

Click to Connect to SimplyMap

SimplyAnalytics

SimplyMap provides demographic, business, or marketing data from the state down to the local level, allowing users to create customized maps and reports with an almost unlimited number of variables. … Continued